Homelessness? ARE YOU SAD?

image

DO YOU HAVE PITY FOR THE HOMELESS ?

MY OPINION:

JUST IMAGINE HOW MUCH TIME IS DEDICATED TO JUST STANDING SOMEWHERE WITH A SIGN. HOW MUCH $$$ PER HOUR IS BEING MADE?

I FEEL LIKE THIS; IF A PERSON HAS THAT MUCH TIME TO STAND AND BEG, THEN THAT’S MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME TO TRY TO FIND SOMEWHERE TO LIVE, THAT TIME STANDING COULD BE USED AT A JOB, MOST JOBS WANT PEOPLE THAT CAN STAND FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME.

I DON’T HAVE PITY, DO YOU? SHARE YOUR OPINIONS!

Lacey C Riley
LACEYS PACE

4 thoughts on “Homelessness? ARE YOU SAD?

  1. joeythebuddhist says:

    I think that’s turning a very complex issue into too simple and narrow of one. Maybe volunteer or try being close to this type of lived experience if your looking on how to best contrast this or understand it. Could probably help provide you much better answers than posts 🙂 Wish you all the best.

    Liked by 1 person

    • laceycriley says:

      I was homeless for well over a year.

      Like

    • laceycriley says:

      But even though I was homeless with no vehicle, I made it my business to find housing and an income by any means. I only speak on things that I’ve actually been through.

      Like

      • joeythebuddhist says:

        I meant in the case of other people. Your obviously an incredible strong person with a lot to utilize 🙂 It’s just some people don’t have those same “strengths” in place to draw on or maybe they have limitations in a way we can’t really understand. That’s kind what I was meaning.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

